general procedures for restoring Rights

Can governments lawfully restrict, register, or otherwise encumber our free right to travel? Should they? Discussions on Right to Travel.
scar

general procedures for restoring Rights

Post by scar »

hi, i wanted to see about compiling the steps necessary for restoring our Rights. i'm currently a licensed driver in Arizona but looking to revoke that privilege. there are several pieces to this privilege from what i have gathered:
1. a license to drive
2. a registration for vehicle
3. a State Title for vehicle
4. required insurance

i understand i can go to the MVD/DMV and revoke my license. perhaps that is the easiest part, but i think might be the last thing to do.

the registration and title for the vehicle seem a little more tricky, for according to the DMV representative the vehicle registration is required even if you're not driving the vehicle any longer.

then i understand We are also to exchange the Title for an MSO, Manufacturer's Statement of Origin. this is the document that shows we are the actual owner of the private property instead of the State, i guess. not sure how to actually go about that. i heard we could demand the document from the DMV as they are the one's who originally received it when the brand-new car was first sold to its first owner. but i would like more info on how to proceed with that. e.g. what to specifically ask for, and how to find out where the car was first purchased? maybe it was in another State so [my] State wouldn't even have the MSO...

then finally there is the issue of insurance which, at this point, is now an optional thing, but something i would probably want to continue having. therefore, a discussion would be helpful of what insurance is a good idea to keep as well as possible consequences i might face if i accidentally damage (or cause death to) someone else's property or person.

thank you
notmartha

Re: general procedures for restoring Rights

Post by notmartha »